Financial Scholarship for incoming and current osteopathic medical students

The 2015 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program is now accepting applications. The scholarship program, named after former AACOM Executive Director Sherry R. Arnstein, recognizes underrepresented minority students at AACOM’s member colleges of osteopathic medicine. Each year, awards are given to newly accepted and continuing students.

To be eligible, an applicant must be a member of an underrepresented minority group, including African-American; Native American (American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian); mainland Puerto Rican; or Hispanic. The applicant must also be either currently enrolled in his or her first, second or third year at an AACOM member college, or have been accepted and planning to matriculate at an AACOM member college. All applicants must be in good academic standing. Previous Arnstein Scholarship awardees are ineligible.

Entries must be post-marked by March 30, 2015. All entries must be complete and meet all specified requirements; late or incomplete entries will not be considered. Awardees will be notified by July 21, 2015.
Please visit AACOM’s Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Programwebpage for more information. Inquiries may be directed to Ms. Joye Shepperd or (301) 968-4142.
Gina M. Moses, M.Ed.
Associate Director of Recruitment and Application Services

American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine
5550 Friendship Blvd, Suite 310 | Chevy Chase, MD 20815